Pegasus at Mana: Piano Series
Virtuoso, performed by Nikita Mndoyants

Thursday, January 17, 2019



Tickets: $25

Mana Theater, Floor 1
Mana Contemporary
888 Newark Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306

Parking at Mana is complimentary.

Learn more about
Pegasus at Mana


Pegasus at Mana: Piano Series
Virtuoso, performed by Nikita Mndoyants

nikita mndoyants.jpg

Pegasus: the Orchestra presents works by Haydn, Beethoven, Brahms, and Mndoyants, performed by composer and pianist Nikita Mndoyants, first prize winner of the 2016 Cleveland International Piano Competition.

Listen to Nikita Mndoyants here.


Sonata in E Major, Hob. XVI: 31

Sonata No. 32 in C Minor, Op. 111


Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5 



Nikita Mndoyants made his debut recital at the Moscow Conservatory and has performed in Salle Cortot and Auditorium du Louvre, Paris; the Bozar Centre for Fine Arts, Brussels; and Luxembourg Philharmonie. In 2017, he made his Carnegie Hall debut, and most recently has performed with the Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra. Since 2012, Mndoyants has been an artist in residence at the International Music Festival in Wissembourg, France.

Mndoyants has performed with the Svetlanov State Academic Symphony Orchestra, Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra, and Cleveland Orchestra. He has also performed at festivals including the Klavier-Ruhr Festival, Germany; Mariinsky International Piano Festival, St. Petersburg; and International Keyboard Institute and Festival, New York. He gave his first chamber performance with the Borodin Quartet in 2004, and has since worked with such ensembles as the Brentano, Eben, Zemlinsky, and Szymanowsky Quartets. His piano and chamber works have been performed by Alexander Vinnitsky, the Szymanowski and Zemlinsky Quartets, the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra, and others.

Mndoyants won first prize at the 2016 Cleveland International Piano Competition, 2007 Paderewsky International Piano Competition, 2014 Myaskovsky International Competition of Composers, and 2016 Prokofiev International Competition of Composers. He has released recordings on the Classical Records, Melodiya, Praga Digitals, and Steinway & Sons labels.


Yamaha CFIIIS Concert Grand Piano provided by Yamaha Artist Services New York.

YASI Logo NY_Black_2017.png